European Tour 2019

June 21, 2019 Europe

facebooktwittergoogle plus

European Tour 2019


Venue : Various Venues
Dear friends, we are happy to announce that the SDG Brass Band will be touring this summer of 2019 in Europe, praising and worshiping our Lord, Jesus Christ, in Romania, Ukraine, Austria, and Italy.
We have our largest traveling group, yet, that has a total of 92 participants, 52 band players, and an ageless aspect that spans many generations from 1-year olds to 76-year olds.  We would like to think of it as a large, extended family traveling together with brass band music serving as the introduction and platform on which Rev. Valentin Popovici and Rev. Ovidiu Rauca will proclaim the gospel.  We pray and hope that this latest tour will serve as a reminder for both participants and listeners that God is King!
The 20-day tour will span worship services across many cities and venues, which currently and tentatively include the following:
USA
June 16 (Sunday) @ 10:00 am – Pre-tour Service in Chicago at Betel Romanian Baptist Church
ROMÂNIA
June 21 (Friday) @ 10:00 am – Evangelism Service at Penitenciarul Bacău (România)
June 21 (Friday) @ 7:00 pm – Worship Service at Teatru de Vară Beligan, Bacău (România)
June 22 (Saturday) @ 7:00 pm – Amfiteatrul Palas, Iași (România)
UKRAINE
June 23 (Sunday) @ 4:00 pm – Chernivsti Philharmonic Hall, Cernăuți (Ukraine)
ROMÂNIA
June 24 (Monday) @ 7:00 pm – Casa De Cultură A Sindicatelor Suceava (România)
June 26 (Wednesday) @ 7:00 pm – Casa De Cultură A Sindicatelor Baia Mare (România)
AUSTRIA
June 29 (Saturday) @ 6:00 pm – Biserica Penticostala Elim, Vienna (Austria)
June 30 (Sunday) @ 12:30 pm – Mirabell Gardens, Salzburg (Austria)
June 30 (Sunday) @ 3:30 pm – St. Andrew’s Church, Salzburg (Austria)
ITALY
July 4 (Thursday) – TBD – Florence (Italy)
July 7 (Sunday) – TBD – Rome (Italy)